I stuck to my guns!

So as promised, this morning I took Maggie for a walk!  The Husband came along and we just did 20 minutes around the neighborhood.  It was good to get outside.  I wanted to take her for a longer walk but we all tossed and turned last night.  Too cold to have the fan on, too stuffy to leave it off.  What’s a girl to do?  So we slept in a little extra and then headed out!

How could you say no to this face?

Last night, the Husband made Eggs Foo Yung.  Some kind of omelette-y thing with rice and a thickned soy sauce concoction.  As he made too much, I am having it for lunch today as well.

I also made some progress on the math section of the GRE study guide.  The beginning seemed so easy but then I got distracted by Guiliana and Bill and it was all over.  I got through 1.5 practice tests last night.  I will pick it up again tonight.

Seemingly, I am on track with this weeks goals.  Studying, check!  Walk the dog, Check!  Try new recipes, Check!  Now it is time to start getting ready for the small party at my house this weekend.  Must add cleaning to the to do list.  Hopefully the Husband can help with that part…

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food, school, studying

2 responses to “I stuck to my guns!

Leave a Reply

