So thankful for my family

So today is the first quiet day in our house.  It’s 2:30 and I have almost done nothing!  It’s amazing.  I am so thankful to spend some time with my pups catching up on the DVR.  There is a lot of Real Housewives and Sister Wives to watch!

I am so thankful and blessed to have had so many family members to visit for the Holiday.  I am even more thankful that all of my family seems to get along.  I know that some people are not that lucky but I am happy that my mom and mother in law can have dinner together and have a good time.

PB240181

I am also thankful that my grandparents could celebrate the holiday with us as well.  This was their first trip to Colorado to visit me and you couldn’t wipe the grin off my face.  I loved to see them and I hope they had a great time.

PB230158

While at some points during the week, I had to grin and bear it, most of the week (almost all of the week!) was fabulous.  Sometimes our families move at a slower pace and sometimes they do things a little differently than we do but they are our family and they are the reason we are the way we are.  I am sooo thankful that I able to spend so much time with my families!  It’s only a few more weeks until I see some of them again but some of them I won’t see for several months.  I just have to be thankful for the time I have with them all!

PB230165

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Seasons

One response to “So thankful for my family

  1. Pingback: I Love You, Mom! « Live Like It's Heaven On Earth

Leave a Reply

