Everything has come to a screeching halt!

 

So we have officially hit our slow season.  The phone has stopped ringing, the email leads have stopped coming in, and I have stopped having things to do.  This is very nerve wracking as I live on 100% commission.  The bills will keep coming in whether or not the paychecks do or not.  

This means that we need to send the fall and winter being frugal.  As this is a term I am not used to, let me define…

fru·gal

–adjective 1.

economical in use or expenditure; prudently saving or sparing; not wasteful: a frugal manager.

2.

entailing little expense; requiring few resources; meager; scanty: a frugal meal.

So what does this mean for me?  Do I still get my bike so that I can start to exercise in a fun way?  Can I still go out to dinner with friends?  What about travel? 

I think that I will still get my bike.  That is something that I almost need… I think.  The occasional dinner out is okay, we just have to watch how many times we do this.  And to compensate for these changes, the plans for Europe next summer will have to wait due to both of our siblings getting married this year.  Maybe I will just put a picture of Tuscany in my office and pretend that I took it.

Does anyone have any suggestions for fun and cheap??

1 Comment

Filed under Money

One response to “Everything has come to a screeching halt!

  1. You can do it lovey! Everything will be okay I promise AND I’ll help you make the most of it!

Leave a Reply

