What do to about TV

So I have been trying very hard to spend more time interacting and less time vegging out on the couch.  The Husband and I have spent more time together since I made this private declaration!  Granted, there are some times that I just want to listen to Andy Cohen gossip about Housewife drama or hear Gordon Ramsey yell at his newest possible chefs but there are also times when it’s nice to be out enjoying summer.

 

With this in mind, I have also consider making a major change.  Getting rid of cable!!!  Gasp!  Actually, I don’t think it will be that bad.  I didn’t have cable for most of my childhood anyway.  I know that I will miss the noise of the morning news (who doesn’t love to get ready listening to Matt Lauer?) but I also know that we can save a healthy chunk of change and still be able to get everything from internet sources.  We have had Netflix for a long time and I am now playing around with Hulu so I know there is a lot out there, I just don’t want to miss anything once fall comes around…

Has anyone made the switch?  Any suggestions?

3 Comments

Filed under TV

3 responses to “What do to about TV

  1. Lindsey

    You should still be able to get the morning news and networks with the digital antennas! We didn’t have cable at our BK apartment for almost three years but still got ABC, NBC, CBS and FOX!

  2. Julia

    We downgraded our cable to basic, and then we were going to cancel that too but found out it would only save us $3 because it was bundled with our Internet. So if you have Comcast you might wanna look into that. And I usually just do NPR for the news in the morning!

Leave a Reply

