Day off!

So today was a great day off!  It has been a relatively work free today.  I have looked at my email once or twice but I haven’t done anything with it.  I have realized that if I am going to make this work/life balance thing work , I need to really take advantage of my days off.  I need to spend time with the Husband and take time for me.  If I check and follow up with my email everyday, I am going to be burning the candle at both ends.  There is nothing on my plate today at work today that can’t wait until tomorrow.

The Husband and I have been trying different recipes.  We took a succotash recipe from Mama Pea and changed out the spices to make it Indian and served it with Naan Bread and chicken.  It was good but not recipe good.  Another attempt is in order!

 

 

We also did some sale searching at Borders.  Got a few things but no major sales yet.  We will check back a few more times for sure.

On the docket for this evening is homemade soup and a movie.  I will enjoy this day off until the end!  What do you do with your days off?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Work

Leave a Reply

