A Place of Yes

A Place of Yes: 10 Rules for Getting Everything You Want Out of Life

So I have finally finished A Place of Yes and it was fabulous!  I have been recommending this book to everyone I meet so I thought I would talk about it here as well.

I know that it is written by a celebrity and my husband rolled his eyes and and asked if she was a Real Housewife but this book has definitely changed my attitude about how I approach everything! 

Bethenny Frankel lays out the 10 rules to live by.  I am not going to list them all, buy the book!  I do, however, want to point out the bright spots for me.  First, making everything your business.  When she says this, she isn’t meaning to get involved where you don’t belong but to make sure that you are aware of your situation and what is going on around you that can help you as well.  Be involved!!  If you aren’t making things your business, you aren’t moving ahead.

Her last rule is to celebrate!  I have found myself saying this more and more over the last few weeks.  It’s definitely been tough around our house lately but we have to remember to celebrate the small things.  We need to remember to relax and enjoy what we do have and not focusing on what we don’t.

This book has definitely changed how I do things.  Take the time to take care of yourself and really analyze every situation.  Take what you have and move forward!

This was a great read and definitely a quick one.  Worth a read before the end of the summer!

Leave a comment

Filed under books, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

