A big commitment!

So today I took a big step in path towards going back to school.  The minute I was done with my undergrad, I knew that I would be pursuing more education.  In a recent post by Cassie at Back to Her Roots, she asked what dream job you would take.  I am a life long learner and I wish that I could spend the rest of my life in the classroom.  As nice as it would be to take classes without a degree or focus in mind, I will be spending time working towards a MA in Religious Studies and hopefully a Ph.D. after that.

So back to the big step, today I signed up for the GRE!! 

image

I have been putting this off for 3 years and I finally sat down and picked a date today.  I spent the money and have downloaded the practice files.  It’s time to roll up my sleeves and get studying.  The Husband said I have to spend 90 minutes a night working on studying and taking practice tests.  I am testing on September 30th and hopefully it will be good enough to start applying!

Anyone out there remember anything about the GRE?  Any tips?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

