In a rut

The Husband asked me this morning if something was wrong.  I had to think for a minute before answering.  Physically, I was ok.  A little tired but I had just gotten out of bed.  I had eaten a bowl of cereal and taken my shower so I can check those things off of the list.  I had cuddled with Maggie and that had perked my moods a bit.  But still I felt crummy.  I told the Husband as much and that was the end of that conversation.

For the last couple of hours, I have had that question stuck in my head.  “Are you ok?”  I think that I am just in a rut.  I haven’t been working out and I know that is contributing.  I am also in a rut with work.  The job has always been necessary but it is something to do until I go back to school.  364 days and counting (as long as I get accepted).  I just don’t know if I can feel like I am stuck in this rut for that long.

I am definitely going to start working out, whether it is walking the dog or going for a bike ride, in the morning.  Maybe if I can get the endorphins going, the smile will appear.  I should at least get started before I have the morning chill as an excuse.

Courtesy of liveandbeyond.blogspot.com

I also need to address this job rut.  The best thing I can do is stick with this and work through it.  I have to remember that it is only temporary.  That’s what I tell people when they sign a lease on a place that has flaws, it’s only temporary.  For now, I will remain on the wheel, er, in my rut at work.

Courtesy of thesun.co.uk

What do you do to shake things up?

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Work

3 responses to “In a rut

  1. I agree whole-heartily about the exercise thing. I now meet my neighbor at 6:30 in the morning for an hour-long walk three days a week, and it has made a huge difference for me. I read somewhere to do the things which you dread the most first thing in the morning, or else it lingers and stalks you all day. That was exercise for me. Hang in there girl!

  2. exercise really does help. its amazing!

Leave a Reply

