Where have I been?

 

I think I have been avoiding the computer and the basement so that I can avoid full on studying.  I take the GRE on Friday!  I feel completely unprepared but I still have lots of time.  I spent a couple of hours today going through geometry and vocab flashcards.  I will conquer this!

 

Thursday was a big day off.  The Husband and I started with breakfast at the Egg and I!  He said that the next time we went, I would have to get the Crab Cakes Benedict! 

benedict

It was amazing!!  The leftovers were great on Friday too! 

 

In Colorado, before renewing your car registration you have to be emissions tested.  Took the car over for it’s review and then got my new stickers.  Which I could have just done it online like most normal states.  After that, I went and met with my hair stylist at her new salon!  I got a few highlights and a trim.  Picture of the final product to come.  Sorry for the fuzzy picture. 

foil

And all of that was just before lunch!  After that, I had lunch, took my first trip to our local library (can’t wait to go back!), and I took Maggie to the vet to get her boosters.  What a brave little girl.  I made basic chicken and cous cous for dinner and picked up Margarita Sorbet from Glacier’s for dessert.  I was trying to make up for the lack of creativity in dinner.

Friday after work, we went to the wine tasting and learned about wine clones.  It was basically learning about what sommeliers and wine makers have determined to be some of the best strains of certain grapes.  We had  good time and it is a Maggie friendly store!  After that, we grabbed a slice and beer at Abbondanza’s.  They serve LeftHand and have great pizza!

 

P9230069

P9230071

Saturday was another work day and today was a study day.  We hit the gym today too!  So happy that I could watch the Packer’s game while on the treadmill.

Ready to have some dinner and get to bed early.  Early start tomorrow!

How was your weekend?

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, school, studying

2 responses to “Where have I been?

  1. I had a really great, relaxing weekend. My husband went bow hunting last night, and so I watched out Netflix movie “Something Borrowed”. It was cute. Have you seen it?

Leave a Reply

