What a dinner! My first bite of lamb!

Last night was the first beer dinner at Left Hand Brewing!  The Husband and I were so happy that we decided to splurge and go.  I was hesitant as the menu was a lot of things I haven't eaten before. Here's the menu from Terroir!

Passed Hors d’Oeuvres paired with the Polestar Pilsner:

Rabbit rillettes with spicy apple butter

Smoked beef carpaccio with lemon oil and arugula

Roasted Hazel Dell mushroom bruschetta with Haystack’s Queso de Mano

Course 1:

Spicy greens salad with roasted butternut squash, Wisdom Farm chicken confit, toasted pumpkin seeds, caramelized onions, and cider vinaigrette paired with the Haystack Wheat

Course 2:

Smoked pork tenderloin served over roasted root vegetables with blue cheese fondue paired with the Widdershins Oak Aged Barleywine

Course 3:

Ancho chile braised lamb shoulder served over grilled corn and poblano pepper polenta with greens paired with the 2011 Fade to Black

Course 4:

Chocolate bourbon tart with caramel whipped mascarpone cheese paired with the Wake Up Dead.

All I can say is WOW!!!  I was hesitant to eat the rabbit but the Husband urged me on.  I don’t think I would have it again soon but it was good with the Polestar.  My favorite pairing was the pork by far!  Couldn’t get enough of it.  Was secretly hoping for seconds.  The other surprise of the night was the lamb.  I dug right in without even thinking about it and it was amazing.  Just melted in my mouth.  I will now put lamb on my approved proteins list!  Thanks to Melissa and Tim from Terroir and the staff at Left Hand!  I did annoy my table and take pictures all night.  Here is our wonderful dinner!  I had turned off my flash for most of the photos so they didn’t turn out as well as I’d thought.  The images are in order of the menu!

It was nice to be able to talk to the owners of Terroir, Melissa and Tim, the farmer’s from Aspen Moon Farms, and the head brewer, Ro Gunvalson about the wonderful meal they put together!

When we got home, we were met by one exhausted pup!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beer, Food, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

