Snowed in!!

I wish.  Despite the eight (yes, eight!) or so inches we received, I went to work yesterday and today.   I would have loved to spent both days under the covers reading good books.  The roads were fine so it never really crossed my mind to not go in.  This was my view from my bedroom window at 6:00 AM on Wednesday morning.  Pleasant, no? 

IMG_20111026_071612

This was my view from my bedroom window at 6:00 AM on Wednesday morning.  Pleasant, no?  Winter is my least favorite season so I am happy to see more Indian summer this weekend. 

Because there were so many leaves on the trees, it was definitely a tough storm!  Photos are from the Longmont Times Call Reader Submissions!

image

image

We skipped the gym tonight.  I think the cold has driven me under the blankets.  At least for tonight.  Yesterday, we did head to the gym.  I did my first spin class in a couple of weeks.  Definitely a tough one. 

image

I am definitely hoping to get back into the swing of things. 

I am hoping to have some fun new recipes this weekend.  I’ll keep you posted

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Seasons

One response to “Snowed in!!

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

