Lazy Sunday

So I had many grand plans today but everything seemed to get off track.  My list of things to do including cooking to meals that will last the week (Chicken Curry and a Mango Barbeque Pork) as well we baking some cookies, buying paint for our bathroom, getting geared up for NaBloPoMo, working out, cleaning the house, and meeting the neighbors.

I am tired just thinking about it.  We ended up skipping working out because the gym closes at 5 and we were already tired at 330.  We did go to buy paint but they were out of the base that we wanted.  Luckily, we didn’t have painting on our list for today so it could wait.  The Husband is up prepping the cookies now.  Both meals have been made (recipes to come) and most of the picking up has been done.  Heavy cleaning will have to wait!

I was also going to get all of the frozen plants cleaned up outside but I was thwarted by a very scary enemy, the yellowjacket.  I would have pictures myself but I panicked. 

Can you blame me?  I went to move the umbrella and about 30 of these guys either fell out frozen or were wandering around lethargically inside.  I freaked out and ran inside.  After propping it open just a bit and spraying some bug spray in, most of them were dead and I could get rid of them.  Suffice it to say, not a lot of unplanting happened today.

We did meet the neighbors for a small gathering at the gazebo to celebrate Halloween.  We dressed Maggie up and she sufficiently annoyed the other dogs and scared the little children.  Once she was done terrorizing the neighbors, we brought her home.

Still have a few things on my list tonight but at least I got some of it done.  What did you do this Sunday?

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, Family, Seasons

Leave a Reply

