Blogging for the sake of blogging…

So November is NaBloPoMo and I am participating.  We are four days in and this has definitely been a busy week without the having to write every day aspect.  The hardest thing that I have run into is finding something of importance to write about.  I can generally sit on the couch and say “I should write about that…” but I generally forget about it and never do it.  I think that I need to write the whole thing down as I think about it.  I generally jot down the idea but forget the meat of the issue before I get to it.  Definitely a goal for this month!  The second hardest thing has been to write and post without the internet at home!  I think that this has been resolved but you can never be too sure!

I am definitely going to be spending the next month finding my niche and writing about anything that strikes me.  There are so many things that are on my off limits list that it definitely narrows down the parts of my life that I talk about.  Generally, it’s the 4 hour segment at the end of my day and my weekend time.  I try not to talk about work, coworkers, family (when it comes to personal issues), I don’t mention my husband by name and I definitely don’t talk about his job.  That leaves projects at home, outings and date nights, accomplishments in my personal life, and recipes we try.  Seems like a pretty short list…  I think I will have to work on that as I progress through the month.

Thankfully, I should have some great material for this weekend!  We plan on cleaning and painting our master bathroom.  We have gone with Valspar “Granite Dust”.  I am hoping that with the white fixtures and white tile in our bathroom, this color won’t come out too dark. 

Valspar Granite Dust -- cool neutral -- gray with blue undertone Photo from here!

I also think that due to the snow this week (and the week before) the farmer’s market will be sparse this week.  I can’t think of anything we need but I feel like we should go as it is the last one.  Luckily, the winter market is already planned and we can start planning our holiday gifts!

Does this not sound like fun?

 What keeps you blogging (or coming back to read a blog?)?

4 Comments

Filed under blogging, Food, Inspiration, Seasons

4 responses to “Blogging for the sake of blogging…

  1. I also need to find my blogging niche! What a great opportunity. I’m doing NaNoWriMo, otherwise I’d blog daily. I’m interested to see how your site transforms:)

    P.S. We went to college together – looks like we both have different last names now:) I found your blog through facebook and am really enjoying it!

  2. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

