Monday goals

image

Definitely need my mid-day pick me up today.  After painting yesterday, most of my muscles are very sore.  Needless to say, we spent our morning free time hanging hardware and curtain rods.  Tonight I will do touch ups and move forward.  I am sure I will find spots I want to touch up all week but I must resist the urge, I have other things to accomplish.

So this week is going to be packed for us.  I am generally not a list person but I will need somewhere to keep track of my life.  So I am going to list these as goals but in all senses this should be more of a to do list.

  • Hit the gym 4 times this week.
  • Brush out Maggie
  • Full clean of the house over the next 5 days (including wall scrubbing)
  • test drive butternut squash soup and pick a stuffing recipe
  • Find and organize Christmas stuff for family to assemble after Thanksgiving
  • Spend 30 minutes every day reading to mellow out!

Not an awful list but I am sure the Husband will have more to add.  Any big plans this week?

  • What a day! (wonderingsofatwentysomething.wordpress.com)
3 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness, goals, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Monday goals

  1. Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Let’s not Panic! | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

  3. Pingback: Does Monday have to be over? | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

Leave a Reply

