Goal Setting

So in my business, we are already gearing up for 2012. We are looking into January and February homes and students are already concerning themselves with the perfect rental for the next school year even though finals for this term haven’t even been graded. I think it’s crazy to be planning for 2012 already but I think it’s time to get started.

I haven’t really been into New Year’s Resolutions in the past. I don’t like to promise myself some unreasonable goal that will last 12 months. I generally can’t stick to goals that last 7 days. However, I can sense change in the wind and I am starting already on my major goal for 2012. I want to be happy with my life! It’s not that I’m necessarily unhappy now, I just know that I can be more happy. I have a great house, great husband, and great puppy! We are both working and have started to settle into our new(ish) life in Colorado. However, my personal goals have been taking a back seat to being financially responsible and kind of stable.

My first step to major change has been my application to grad school. I plan on having that done before Christmas so that I can sit with my fingers crossed until Spring. My entire perspective will change if I have a more flexible schedule and deadlines and homework again. I can’t wait!

My next step to major change is going to be a fitness goal. I am not going to hang a bikini on my fridge (I tried that in college) and I am not going to say that I will be a supermodel before the end of the year. My goal is to be healthier in 2012. I need to be more consistent with my workouts and more creative with my nutrition. Luckily, this is a goal that I think I share with the Husband so hopefully we can tackle this one together. With a little more research and input from friends (and you!) I hope to put together a weekly goal and report back. A little accountability goes a long way, I hear.

**SOURCE**

I am sure over the next few weeks, I will be thinking of other ways I want to change my life. I know that I want to keep the goals broad and the results achievable so that I am not setting myself up for failure. I also know that I need to do things that will make me happy all around!

Have you started thinking about your goals for 2012?

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Fitness, goals, school, studying

One response to “Goal Setting

  1. Pingback: Hello, 2012! | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

Leave a Reply

