We made it (half way)!

So today was another mid week day off.  I was still up when the Husband left (at 6:15!) and I still managed to do almost nothing today. 

My main objective today was to made Alton Brown’s Spiced Bread Pudding.  It is rated difficult on the Food Network website and from start to finish, including inactive time, it was a recipe that called for 9 hours and 45 minutes!  Holy Cow!  Once I drove around and gathered all of my ingredients, I dug in.  My kitchen was a mess.  I set up the custard before I headed to the Y for my fitness advising session.  I’ll get back to that…  Once I got back and got my Boule prepped, this is what I had sitting in my kitchen.  It looked a little on the gross side but smelled amazing!

custard

After everything soaked up, I stuffed it all back in the bread bowl and baked the custard/bread mix.  I was so excited when it raised like a souffle.  I managed to complete a difficult recipe and the Husband asked for seconds!

oven

pudding

Back to the fitness advising…  I met with one of the personal trainers to talk about Project Thrive and getting my plan together.  It sounds like the personal training program that they are starting in January isn’t going to work but Nick was convinced that I can do this with the tools I have and my already created buddy system (thanks, Love!).  I am really considering getting a heart rate monitor and spending the next 6 months hitting my goals!

One other big milestone today.   Maggie spent 50 minutes in her travel bag!  I did treats every 10 minutes and she actually fell asleep in there. 

treats

I think that this trip is going to get easier.  The Husband and I have decided that 30-50 minutes every night before we leave.  Hopefully this will help all of us get over our travel anxiety when it comes to traveling with a pup.

magbag

As for tiny milestones, finally sewed on the Husband’s button!

button

 

Do you have any goals for the rest of the week?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Food, goals

Leave a Reply

