Hello, 2012!

So after a few days off, I am back into the swing of things. This morning didn’t start off in the greatest of ways. About 90 seconds after waking up I fell down a few stairs. I guess 2012 can’t get any worse, right? I will be taking a day off from working out and resting up. Hopefully the worse part of the fall will be the gigantic bruise and nothing more.  I consoled myself with a very tasty cinnamon roll. 

I’ve been lurking around the blogosphere reading everyone else’s goals for 2012 and considering my own. I’ve definitely had some thoughts swirling around but it’s time to put them into words.

Goal #1, create weekly and/or monthly goals to keep me motivated.

**SOURCE**

I find that having too many grand, sweeping goals seems very intimidating. Need to set goals and challenges for myself that can keep me motivated throughout.

Goal #2, commit to being healthier!!

Pinned Image

There are so many pieces to this puzzle so this can play nicely into Goal #1. I want to work out more, eat better, and lose some inches. I’ve had this goal for sooo long but every year it falls by the wayside. 2012 will be the year that I will feel better about myself.

Goal #3, expand my blog following. I have a small group of regular readers but I want to make this hobby of mine more of a priority. I plan on attending a retreat in May and possibly a much larger conference in August. Hopefully these events will put me in touch with the people I read so that I can get some very helpful advice.

Goal #4, go back to school!!

Pinned Image

This is a goal that I don’t have 100% control over. The application is due in just 2 weeks!! Once I have submitted that, it’s out of my hands. I just hope that if/when I get accepted, we can pull the resources together to make this happen.

So there you have it!  I don’t have too many goals but I have enough to keep me busy.  What are you plans for 2012?

3 Comments

Filed under goals, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hello, 2012!

  1. You go girl! I still can’t make myself set a resolution, let alone follow through with one. I think your goals sound doable and totally worth the effort!

  2. (Boulder! Yea. Go Buffs!) 4 goals is plenty – and these are great ones. Good luck

Leave a Reply

