It’s too early!

So this week has been the week of excuses.  Not exactly the way to start off the new year.  On Tuesday, I took a spill down the stairs and I have been using that as an excuse to not work out.  I know that Tuesday should have been my day off but yesterday we should have been back at the gym.  Instead, we stayed at home and ate junk for dinner and watched a movie.  Today will be different!!

I still ate junk for lunch but I had a reasonable breakfast of cereal and a Green Machine from Odwalla.  I think tonight is chicken and salad. 

We also plan on hitting the gym right after work.  With all of the January Joiners and Resolvers, the gym has been very busy.  I get out of work an hour earlier than normal so hopefully we can beat some of the crowd tonight.

 

When is the best time to work out? 

The Husband and I definitely can agree on some things but when to work out isn’t one of them.  While I know his arguement and agree with most of it, I cannot get myself out of bed at 5:30 AM to be at the gym before work.  While I enjoy the fact that the machines are clean and empty and the weight room is easy to circulate, it’s just not worth it to me.  I would much rather cuddle with my pup and wait for the sun to start peaking out.

I hate fighting the crowds at 6:30 PM and I really hate waiting to eat dinner until 8:00 but it is the most convenient time for me.  In a perfect world (like on my days off) I really enjoy hitting the gym at about 2:00.  That gives me enough time to let lunch settle and my energy is great!  However, I don’t live in a perfect world and I spend more than 10 hours away from home with work alone. 

How do you make the compromise??

3 Comments

Filed under Fitness, goals, Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s too early!

  1. I try to work out in the morning… or else it’s pretty much not going to happen. Take long walks if you can 🙂

  2. Pingback: Welcome to the mid week slump! | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

Leave a Reply

