Where do you work out?

The Husband and I have been debating working out at our local Y.  We used to love the atmosphere, the classes, and variety but it has become soooo crowded.  We have tried a couple different times of day, different work out schedules, different classes and we can’t seem to find a time when we feel like we can get a good work out in.

SOURCE

We went to get vitamins the other day and the store was offering free two week passes to try out a new gym.  While this gym is not new to the area, it’s new to us.  I am completely freaked out!  I have gotten comfortable with the gym and with the equipment and I don’t know if I’m ready to try something new.  I have picked out a few classes and the Husband is also working out his schedule. 

SOURCE

We aren’t cancelling the Y membership, just putting it on hold for two weeks to try out the new one.  After the trial period, we’ll check out their prices and options and see if it’s worth it. 

Have you ever changed gyms?  What made you change?

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness

2 responses to “Where do you work out?

  1. You know what’s weird? We had a gym membership for over a year and I never used it. We decided to cancel it, and in six months without a gym membership I’ve lost a ton of weight. We joined out local Y when it started to get cold and I couldn’t exercise outdoors, but I’m convinced you can only have a successful workout when you’re comfortable, and that 1st gym just wasn’t doing it for me.

Leave a Reply

