Busy week!

Happy Thursday!  This week has flown by.  Every day I planned on sitting my butt down to write a post but I never got around to it.  Same thing happened to my workouts.  It’s just been one of those weeks.

Tuesday was Valentine’s Day.  Definitely one my favorite holidays.  All about love, hugs, and happy hearts!  I was greeted at work by flowers from Maggie, my pup!  The Husband dropped them off before I got to the office. 

We went out for drinks and dinner as well Tuesday night and we had a blast!  It was so nice to eat out.  We went to a Key West restaurant so I had some lovely Mahi!  I will definitely be eating there again soon.  No good pictures to show but I did manage to snap one!

 

Yesterday, we were both feeling a bit off and I actually ate dinner and then fell asleep on the couch.  Still not feeling 100% today but I have almost made it through the week.  Nothing a little coffee won’t fix.

 

I did try something new this week.  I made Mama Pea’s Mmmm Sauce and I definitely licked the spoon!  While I still enjoy my cheese, this is definitely going to make it into a rotation for me.  The Husband won’t touch it so that means more for me!  So far it’s made its way into a salad and onto my tacos.  I can’t wait to put it on roasted veggies. 

Day and a half until a 3 day weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Food, recipes, Seasons

2 responses to “Busy week!

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I have be aware your stuff prior to and you are just too wonderful. I really like what you have got here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which wherein you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to stay it smart. I can not wait to learn far more from you. That is really a wonderful website.

  2. Pingback: Date Night! | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

Leave a Reply

