Looong Week

So first major life event wasn’t really my life event but my car’s!  Sadly, we rolled over 100,000 miles yesterday on the drive home.  I got this car new back in 2005.  I hate driving but I keep getting jobs that are so far from home.  Here’s the the next 100,000 miles!

The other major life event was mine and it’s not a good one.  Sadly, I got my rejection letter from the University of Colorado on Thursday. 

I am still trying to work through some of the emotions that come with the email but I am not sure what my next steps are.  Time to start prioritizing and setting up some new long term goals!

Moving on from those heavy feelings!  Tomorrow is another ski day and then some rest.  How are you spending your weekend?

 

2 Comments

Filed under goals, Travel, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Looong Week

  1. Sanju Beri

    Kim, when the going gets Tough & Rough, The TOUGH gets GOING…..so Dear, as you said Priortize & Keep Looking AHEAD at you Goals!!!!

Leave a Reply

