Wineday Friday … I mean Saturday

Today I am going to review Bookcliff Roussanne 2008 vintage.

This is a great summer wine.  We tried this when we visited the tasting room several weeks ago and the Husband was in love.  When I taste this wine I definitely get the apple and pear taste that comes through.  There is a slight taste of alcohol in the finish but nothing that was overpowering.  I also tasted a little pepper in the back of my throat at the very end

Overall, I would be more than happy to grab a few bottles before it’s gone (we heard that they aren’t growing the grapes anymore) to stock our wine fridge so we have a light wine for a summer evening on the patio.

Notes from our local Colorado Vineyard, Bookcliff

BookCliff Vineyards Roussanne 2008
Crisp, clean flavors similar to a French Chablis. Pairs well with food.
Appellation: Grand Valley
Production: 82 cases
Alcohol: 13.8%

3 Comments

Filed under Wine, Wineday Friday

3 responses to “Wineday Friday … I mean Saturday

  1. Pingback: Wineday Friday: A tougher edition | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

  2. Pingback: Wineday Friday! | Random musings about life (and everything around me)

  3. Pingback: Monday Suds: Upslope Brewing Company | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

