Good evening!

I am starting to find my rhythm with my new job and my new schedule.  I am also starting to find my feet (and my voice) in my new team.   It is so interesting to spend a week observing a new group of people and a new dynamic.  The really great thing is that I haven’t seen anything negative about the dynamic.  Everyone has a niche and some talents that contribute to the team as a whole.  I am loving the energy of the whole atmosphere!

Now that I have started to fall into my new schedule with work, it’s time to find my home schedule.  I haven’t done a whole lot of working out or walking Maggie.  I feel bad for the pup and really bad for my Couch to 5k progress.  Time to start getting up and get moving.  I am also getting off earlier so I need to take advantage of that time as well.  I just have to find the right pattern for me.

I know that there are certain parts of my day that make me feel that I am on point and on schedule.  If a meal is missed or my alarm is overslept, I feel like the rest of my day is off balance and that I can’t accomplish anything.  I love to be on time and on schedule.  This last week of a new schedule (including the two day weekend) has definitely thrown me off.  We have tried to tame our diet and spending to reign us back in but there are still some kinks to be worked out. 
I’m attending Blend Retreat 2012.

Hopefully I will have my life back in order before the Blend Retreat! It’s only a little over week away!  So excited to meet everyone and get to meet more of the people I read everyday!

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, Uncategorized, Work

Leave a Reply

