Good morning, angels!

Sorry for the hiatus.  I have had a lot going on in my life over the last few weeks, both good and not so good.  Don’t really want to get into the not so good stuff but it’s being handled.  With everything going on, I have been completely spent by the time I get home at night and I am definitely not going to be dragging my butt out of bed any sooner. You know that when you write out a meal plan for the week and you are 1 for 4 you are in trouble!  We are definitely sticking to the plan the rest of the week (fingers crossed!)  I also need to get back on the Couch to 5k program.  I haven’t run in about a week and I am ready to get back on it.

Today I had planned to get back on track and get started again but I am just feeling a little under the weather.  The Husband also woke up sick.  We are both motoring on today and heading off to the respective offices.  Better to keep upright and hope that this will pass instead of lying in bed all day to see if it gets worse.  Maybe I will be in the mood to get back to a workout routine tomorrow in the morning.

fpplogo Foodie Penpals

I also need to mail out my Foodie PenPal box today!!  I’ve got everything on my bookshelf at work ready to head to the post office at lunch.  I can’t wait for Kristina to get her box.  Definitely tried to stay local this time and I think I did a pretty good job if I do say so myself.

It takes too much energy to be against something unless it’s really important.

Madeleine L’Engle (1918 – )

2 Comments

Filed under blogging, Family, goals, Inspiration

2 responses to “Good morning, angels!

  1. Heather @ Better With Veggies

    Sorry to hear that you’ve had a rough few weeks – that just means you’re due for some good weeks now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

