Another Big Hike! (and my first giveaway!)

Good morning and welcome to Monday!  I hope that everyone got a weekend full of rest and started the day off caffeinated!

I’m a little sore this morning.  I have a feeling that it had to do with yesterday’s hike.  We hiked up between the flatirons and got some great views.  Take a look!  (thanks to PicMonkey for the collage feature!)

HikeCollage

Before we headed back down from our hike, we enjoyed some Simply Bars at the top.  These were sent to me buy the company to try out and review!  I was lucky enough to be introduced to this product at the Blend Retreat in May.  The Husband and the Cinnamon Pecan flavor and I tried the Lemon Coconut.  This was exactly what we needed before we headed down!  Take a look at these stats.

imageimage

It was a quick burst of energy but not too much to make you feel full.  Definitely love that these are portable (the Husband stuck them both in his pocket) and easy on the stomach.

Now on to the good stuff!  The lovely people at The Simply Bar have asked me to do a giveaway.  Now mind you, this is my first giveaway so I am very excited!  So here goes!

All you have to do to enter is leave a comment telling me which flavor you’d like to try! You can check out the website here.

For extra entries, you can do one or all of the following, and comment if you do:

The only stipulation is that the winner has to live in the United States.

I’ll choose a winner next Thursday, June 14th.

19 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food, giveaway

19 responses to “Another Big Hike! (and my first giveaway!)

  1. I’d love to try the Cinnamon Pecan!!

  2. I follow you on Twitter! @Christianqt07

  3. Georgiana

    I would love to try the Lemon Coconut!

  4. Ray

    Chocolate Raspberry would be my pick.

  5. Renee G

    I’d love to try the Caramel Peanut flavor
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(dot)com

  6. Pingback: Tuesday Thoughts | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

  7. It was so hard to decide which flavor to grab at BLEND! I LOVE the Cinnamon Pecan…but I’d like to try the Caramel Peanut I think. [Although I love the Lemon Coconut for how unique it is. :)]

  8. I follow The Simply Bar on twitter!!!

  9. follow The Simply Bar on twitter

  10. Lemon Coconut sounds delicious! BTW, is seriously looking at moving to CO. scoping out the job…

  11. Cinnamon & Pecan sounds awesome!

    And I already follow you on Twitter. 🙂

  12. Renata

    Lemon Coconut sounds refreshing

  13. Renata

    Following you on Twitter

  14. Renata

    Following The Simply Bar on Twitter

  15. The Cocoa Coffee sounds FABULOUS!!!…What a way for coffee flavor on the go to hold you over until your next Java shop!! ❤

Leave a Reply

