Just popping in

So it’s been over a week and I still feel like garbage…  I was so tired of being sick last night that  I sat on the couch and cried into my chicken noodle soup.  The Husband felt bad because there was nothing he more he could do.  I am so ready to feel better.  I want to move again and feel active however I am so congested that I have to catch my breath after walking up a few flights of stairs from the car.  I feel pathetic and I am ready to move on.  I also want to get back on my running plan so that I can actually run a 5k in a month!

It also doesn’t help that we have had triple digit heat outside and goosebump inducing cold inside my office.  I sat outside for 15 minutes yesterday just trying to get my internal temp up.  I suppose that the freezing temps inside are probably not helping my sinuses at all.  At least I have more soup for lunch (thanks, Husband!) so I will be able to warm up.  I definitely think that this was the best soup we have made.  I can’t taste the entire spectrum of flavors but I was impressed.  We may have a high of 105 degrees today but I am eating soup!

Pinned Image

SOURCE

Where do you find your motivation when you are sick?

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Health

6 responses to “Just popping in

  1. Wow, Kim you really got hit with something. I know when I am sick I don’t have any energy and have no motivation. You need to rest and get better

  2. Heather @ Better With Veggies

    Yuck – I haven’t been sick in about 10 months, so I’m really no help. My suggestion would be to amp up the vitamin C (give your body some power to fuel the immune system) and drink lots of liquids. Sorry. 😦

  3. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. This type of
    clever work and reporting! Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

    http://freekeene.com/2012/10/17/new-mover-encounters-us-rep-candidate-hardy-macia/

Leave a Reply

