Rise and Shine!!

It’s Tuesday which means that it’s not Monday.  I think that is a major reason to celebrate. 

Pinned Image

SOURCE

I’ve got a handful of days left to get myself out and running before the 5k.  Definitely think I will be falling in the walking category for most of it but I will be happy to put an official 5k behind me.  I’m up to running about 1.5 miles without needing to walk.  I hope I can keep keep this up

So I just hit submit!

image

Here we go!  Goal set, credit card charged, no turning back!

I’m wondering, any advice for first time runners?

7 Comments

Filed under Fitness, goals

7 responses to “Rise and Shine!!

  1. Yeah!! You can do it 🙂 Registering is half the battle! And always the fire I need under my booty to stay committed to a plan.

    • And advice: don’t rush into running to far or too fast before you’re ready – it’s easy to feel good and keep going or to run faster but that usually ends up with an injury or muscles that are too sore to stick to your training plan. Nice and easy does it!

  2. Yay!!!! My advice – just have fun. Don’t worry about pace, time, anything – just run when you can, walk when you need to, and enjoy the day! See you then. 🙂

  3. Awesome!! I’m hoping to run that race as well… i just need to register lol

Leave a Reply

