I’m feeling good! (GIVEAWAY!)

About two weeks ago, I started the GoodBelly 12 Day Challenge.  For those of you who have never heard of GoodBelly, they are Dairy Free Probiotic drinks.  The line of products offers everything from your morning juice to a probiotic shot that includes your daily multivitamin.  Before attending the GoodBelly Happy Hour, I had seen probiotics but had never used any.  Essentially, your body carries around a lot of bacteria, some good and some bad.  The GoodBelly products attempt to get rid of any bad bacteria and replace it with the good stuff.  It’s all about balance!

I am always skeptical of anything that isn’t already in my meal or nutrition plan but I thought I would try it out.  Throughout the 12 days, I went through some bouts of unpleasantness and bloating.  I started to watch what I was eating and drinking and how close I was doing that to taking the probiotic.  Once I found my rhythm, things went a lot easier.  It seems the better I ate, the easier things went.  Definitely kept me honest on my planned menu for the week.  Straying on junk generally caused a stomach ache.

So in hindsight, how am I feeling?  Well, we actually bought GoodBelly to keep in our fridge for maintenance.  I felt a little better, seemed a little easier to get up in the morning, and I had a little more color in my face.  As I am no nutritionist, if you are unsure of how you will be affected my probiotics, you may want to check with a professional.  For me, I definitely think that this is something that will be working for me for a while!

Now to the good stuff.  GoodBelly wants you to feel good too!  One winner will win enough vouchers to participate in the 12 day challenge.

To Enter: Leave me a comment telling me which flavor you want to try!

Bonus entries:

1. Follow me on twitter @kemerselis and leave a comment telling me you did!

2. Like me on facebook here and leave a comment telling me you did!

Thanks to GoodBelly for sponsoring this giveaway!

This contest closes on Saturday and I will annouce a winner next week!  Good luck

10 Comments

Filed under Food, Health

10 responses to “I’m feeling good! (GIVEAWAY!)

  1. I’ve seen this all over the place and I want to try. Any flavor would be awesome. I would love to get my GI issues in order. 😉

  2. Interesting! I’ve been dealing with a few digestive issues lately and would love to give this a try. Whatever flavor you recommend sounds ok to me. ; )

  3. Following on Twitter! 🙂

  4. Would love to try! Sounds good.

  5. Tammy

    I’d try any of them, the berry sounds good.

  6. Tammy

    Followed you on twitter

  7. Tammy

    Liked on FB

  8. Pingback: GoodBelly Giveaway winner! | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

