A new toy

Over the last 2 weeks or so, I’ve had a new toy.  We decided to do our birthday presents a little early.  The Husband is taking care of so much sought after computer upgrades and I got a new camera!  I ended up getting the Canon Rebel T3.  The Husband wanted me to have it for our Sonoma trip at the end of the month.  His brother is a photographer and will be with us on the trip so it will be a great learning trip.

I’ve loved taking some great pictures and have really enjoyed editing them as well.

Take a look.  They’re nothing special but I’m having fun!

IMG_0092

flowerfocus

IMG_0135

Maggie

I’m Wondering: A photography tips for a newbie?

14 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Uncategorized

14 responses to “A new toy

  1. Lindsey

    I’m in love with the pink flower photo! I would love to print it extra big and frame it! 🙂

  2. Are you going to the sonoma wine country weekend? I think I may be going? Nice toy. 😉

  3. good photo of maggie, it really shows her colors off!

  4. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  5. yay! so glad you found a camera you like.

  6. very nice!!! great choice 🙂

  7. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that Ive really enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. After all Ill be subscribing to your rss feed and I
    hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

