What gets you going? (and a giveaway)

What does it take to get you out of bed in the morning?  A small child, the smell of a great breakfast, a good run, or as Folgers would suggest, a good cup of coffee?  Well, for me, I would say it’s either Maggie ready for a morning gulp of water or me getting ready for a morning gulp of coffee.  While I am not like a cartoon where the mere scent of coffee lifts my sleeping body out of bed and to the kitchen I am definitely in need of coffee before any major decisions are made.  When I can, I love to get a latte from my favorite coffee shop but those have to be more of a treat and less of a habit.

A few weeks back, I was approached by someone who has the most incredible product I have seen.  This product turns a regular cup of dark black coffee into a tasty, slightly sweet, breakfast delight.  What I’m talking about is Javabites, a biscotti like cookie.  That’s right, a cookie!  Actually two cookies.

Each package of Javabites cookies is about 100 calories and they are all natural.  They are made locally (in Colorado) and can be found at many of our local coffee haunts.  These cookies come in several flavors; Almond Mocha, Chocolate Chip Espresso, Cinnamon Cappuccino, White Chocolate Mocha Latte, and White Chocolate Vanilla Latte.

I would definitely say that the White Chocolate Vanilla Latte is my favorite.  There is just flavor to make it wonderful!  As I said before, they are less of a cookie texture and more of a biscotti texture so they are perfect for dipping in your favorite mug!  I would guess they would also be great with a good cup of cocoa on a weekend.

The people at Javabites want to share this local Colorado treat with you.  The winner of this giveaway will get a free box of their favorite flavor.  I’ll pick a winner on Friday!  Good luck!

To Enter: Leave me a comment telling me which flavor you want to try!

Bonus entries:

1. Follow me on twitter @kemerselis and leave a comment telling me you did!

2. Like me on facebook here and leave a comment telling me you did!

I was provided samples of Javabites cookies to review but all opinions are my own.

23 Comments

Filed under Food, giveaway, Uncategorized

23 responses to “What gets you going? (and a giveaway)

  1. Tammy

    The Almond Mocha sounds great. Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. The chocolate chip espresso look yummy! Would love to try those.

  3. Chocolate chip espresso sounds like HEAVEN right now!!!

  4. White chocolate mocha!

    And that photo with a mixer full of butter makes me want all those cookies, now!

  5. I love all of them! Thanks Kim!

  6. Kate D

    Cinnamon Cappuccino sounds terrific.

  7. Kate D

    I “liked” you on Facebook.

  8. Ray

    Cinnamon Cappuccino!

  9. Mari

    White Chocolate Vanilla Latte sounds SO good!

  10. Mari

    I’m following you on Twitter.

  11. Mari

    I like you on Facebook.

  12. Renata

    Cinnamon Cappuccino sounds nice!

  13. Renata

    Following you on Twitter serene_streams too! Thank you!

  14. This sounds amazing.. what a cool concept. I think I need to try the Almond Mocha. 🙂

  15. Following you on Twitter via @ClumsyGourmet

  16. I liked you on Facebook and commented.

  17. i vote for almond mocha! these sound yummmmy!

  18. i’m already following ya, friend!

  19. Salena

    The cinnamon cappuccino ones are amazing!

  20. Salena

    Oh, and I “liked” your page =)

  21. Georgiana

    Cinnamon Cappuccino for my favorite gourmet coffee – a cappuccino!

  22. michele malone

    I’d love to try the cinnamon cappuccino.

Leave a Reply

