Welcome to 2013

Settling into 2013

Happy New Year!  We spent midnight ringing in the new year together at home with a glass of bubbles!

 

We are starting our third day into 2013 and honestly, I haven’t made any lists or plans. Not even a single goal or resolution. I have some general ideas of where I want to be and what I want to get through but I don’t have a full game plan yet. I have made my weekly planner for food and exercise and I have remembered to take my vitamins each day but I really haven’t sat down to think about where I want to be in 365, now 362, days.
I know that I will have the same “get healthier” goals and I will try and hit the gym more. As it stands, my gym bag now lives packed and ready in my car. We just have to fight the crowds to find some space to work out but it is worth it. I know that 2013 will be the year that I am happy with myself. I don’t know if I really need to elaborate more than that for myself but I know that I want to stop nit picking.

 Making a plan…

This weekend, the Husband and I are going to get some plans going. While I know that the goals are for me, I really believe that you have to share your hopes and goals with your partner to be successful. While we will set our goals separately, I know that many of them will overlap or be similar. We can encourage each other and help each other. As history has proven, we are not each other’s best accountability partner but we are always each other’s best coach.

I know that I want to be happier and more focused, not just in 2013 but moving forward. I’m not sure what my actual written goals will turn out to be but I know that whatever my plans are, I need to write them down to give me something to work towards. Have you made plans for 2013?

6 Comments

Filed under goals, Inspiration

6 responses to “Welcome to 2013

  1. I’m right there with you, I did not make plans just because life has a way of changing your plans, and then I feel guilty for not completing my plans. So I am going with a I hope life lets me approach.

  2. Mine are still “under construction” too, but I know they will be centered around balance. I’m actually hoping to share mine tomorrow, so guess what I’m doing tonight! 🙂

  3. I get too competitive so it’s safer for me to leave the resolutions alone. Otherwise I will decide I need to run a marathon before I’ve yet to conquer 5 miles 🙂 Wishes for happiness and health are always on my must-do list though 🙂 Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

