Friday Five

Happy Friday! Hope you are staying safe and warm. Definitely nice in Boulder today but flurries on the way. We are going to attempt skiing again this weekend so hopefully we get something… Now on to my Friday Favorites this week

My favorite meal this week.

I had an incredible Salmon BLT at Oskar Blue’s this week.

So good that I forgot a picture.  Imagine delicious guac and mayo with blackened salmon!!  Up until 2 weeks ago I didn’t know I liked salmon.  As we have changed our eating habits, I have had to find new things and I am so happy I have.

Favorite  Pin of the week!

Pinned Image

Loved this idea for Valentine’s Day!  Maybe I can pull this together in the next few days!

Favorite (controversial) article of the week

Have you seen these young marathoners?  While it seems that this might be slightly old news according the new NY Times, the Today show ran a peice on them this week.  While I believe kids should be active, is this too much?

Favorite pup (up for adoptions) this week!

I saw this guy at the Longmont Humane Society page.  What a cutie!!  If you love him too, visit http://www.longmonthumane.org.

Favorite event this week

The opening of Verboten Brewing.  We are headed up tomorrow to see what it is all about!

From their site:

“Verboten means Forbidden.
According to the German Beer Purity Law, Reinheitsgebot, the only ingredients that could be used in the production of beer were water, barley and hops.  Anything else was “Verboten”.  Our idea is to focus on those “forbidden” ingredients in making great beers.”

What was your favorite thing this week?

You may have seen some of these pictures before if you follow me on Instagram!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

