Reset needed!

What a week! I’ve been in California enjoying the largest Natural Products tradeshow in the country. It was so amazing to see so many incredible people, trend setters, and brand makers in one place. I have a few pictures but they are blurry phone photos so pardon me!

cc

It was actually pretty incredible to attend events where I was able to meet the people who make the decisions about what is available in our stores, on our shelves, and even what is in our vitamins! It was such a learning experience for me on a professional and a personal level. I was able to eat some great food and hang out with some great people!

salmon

lambI got in late on Sunday night and I was ready to pass out! Yesterday was a day of re-adjusting and settling in. What I realized while traveling is that I am incredibly lucky! The minute I walked in the door, the Husband and I cuddled on the couch with Maggie. All I needed to do was be with my family and enjoy it!maggie

Last night we got a bit of a surprise when it comes to weather and the roads are pretty slick. I am going to head into the office and see what I can get done today. Edited to say that I tried to head in and slid through an intersection. I am now working from my home office and staring out the window at the white world! I am also going to find my way out for a run or stay inside for a ride on the trainer. My body is definitely craving whole foods and exercise!
Now I’m wondering, How do you settle in after being away?

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Work

2 responses to “Reset needed!

  1. Very good information. Lucky me I ran across your website by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have saved as a favorite for later!

  2. Hi there superb website! Does running a blog such as this take
    a great deal of work? I have virtually no understanding of computer programming however I had
    been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyways, should you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off topic nevertheless I simply had
    to ask. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

