Half way there!

So it’s Wednesday.  Completely bummed because when I woke up and drove to work, I thought it was Thursday…

Anyway, there isn’t a lot going on this end.  We still have some snow on the ground but the temps are climbing so I didn’t have to pack a super warm coat today.  We’ve been cleaning/sorting/organizing for the upcoming family visit!  I can’t wait to spend the weekend with some of my favorite people.  We are going to get a hike in, as long as it isn’t too muddy!  This was from our hike last time!

  IMG_20120325_085401

We are going to take them to some of favorite spots and listen to some of our favorite music!

I’ve definitely felt scattered this week.  I realized last night after we had settled in for the night what was making me crazy.  Since the Husband and I have been driving together, I have had zero alone time at the house.  When we drive in separately, there are days that I get home 20 minutes before him and I cherish every second of playing with Maggie and watching a few minutes of Bravo.  It’s not that I don’t love him but I feel like my brain has been “on” for far too long.

To remedy this, I have headphones at work that let me focus on my work and myself instead of what is going on around me.  I am also planning a lunch time run.  There are only 2 months until my next big race.  I’ve planned on a small 5k to check in but I am thinking about running a 10k at the end of May.  It’s time to get serious about putting on my running shoes!

  wpid-IMG_20120712_064030.jpg

I also think that this will help me to feel more focused and centered!  Even though running is hard, you will feel better when you’re done!

So, it’s time to plug in and get a move on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Fitness

Leave a Reply

