Monday Suds: It’s a party!

monday-sudsFINAL

One thing I really like about living in Colorado is the opportunity to celebrate the success of local brewers.  This weekend marked the success for the owner’s of Echo Brewing Company.  They were one of my first Monday Suds write ups!

IMG_2580

There were so many great things going on!  They had a lot of exciting beers on tap.  I really enjoyed the Nitro Red and the Hefeweizen that were available as well as some of the great standards like the Ice Mountain IPA.  It really seemed like the whole community was there to support the crew at Echo.  We saw regulars, family, and other brewers in the crowd, toasting the success.  I’m so happy to see these guys do so well.  I can’t wait to try out location #2 in a few months!

WristCollage

And to make the party a real success, there was an entire parking lot of food trucks and slack liners!  I will tell you more about the food trucks coming up but today, I will introduce slacklining…

This was an incredible competition to show off the amazing skill and balance on a line similar to a tight rope.

Line

With the great weather outside and the beer tents and food trucks in the parking lot, it was great to have some amazing competition to watch.  There were also some smaller lines set up to the side so that kids could have a chance to try it out.

Board

Just so you can see the incredible high flying acts, take a look at the pictures!SlacklineCollage

6 Comments

Filed under Beer, Monday Suds

6 responses to “Monday Suds: It’s a party!

  1. Saved as a favorite, I really like your blog!

  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and
    I’m impressed! Very useful information specially the ultimate section 🙂 I deal with such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  3. Amazing! Its really amazing post, I have got much
    clear idea about from this post.

  4. I think this is among the most vital info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The web
    site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good job, cheers

  5. Pingback: Monday Suds: a little snack! | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

