What a weekend!

So this weekend, we had some family in town. What I love about family visits is that we get to be tourists in our own town. Within an hour of their arrival, we were off to City Star to enjoy tasty beers and Quirky Country Music Bingo with Sharon Glassman and Grant McIntosh. As the Husband’s family is West Virginia based, it was easy to recognize the songs and sing along! We had a blast.

coaster

sharon and grant

We also did some mountain exploring. No hiking this weekend but some great pictures of the last bits of snow. Can’t wait to get back to Brainard Lake and do a little hiking this summer.

mountain

trailhead

blview

blpose

There was some adventure (a lost phone) and some soreness (I jogged/walked the BolderBoulder) but we had an amazing time and I can’t wait to explore our hometown with them this summer.

Do you ever play tour guide? Where do you like to take your out of town guests? I love to take them to food trucks and see what they pick!

Definitely will be sharing my BolderBoulder experience later on this week!

  • Friday Five (wonderingsofatwentysomething.wordpress.com)
7 Comments

Filed under Family, Friends, Uncategorized

7 responses to “What a weekend!

  1. I hiked around Brainard Lake yesterday!! How was the Bolder Boulder??

  2. Boulder BOULDER! Great job!
    So much to do there – so little time. Great place

  3. I create a leave a response each time I especially enjoy a post on a site or I
    have something to contribute to the conversation.
    Usually it’s caused by the passion communicated in the post I looked at. And after this article What a weekend! | Wonderings of a Twenty Something. I was actually moved enough to write a thought 🙂 I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or does it look like like a few of the responses appear like
    they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you make a list the complete urls of all your community sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  4. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

