Times flies when you’re having fun!

Three years ago, I spent the day having a girls day and enjoying mimosas while I got my hair done.

We had lunch watching part of the Indy 500 while the Husband took the men downstairs to do the same. I don’t know who won that year but I do remember the fuss in the house to get the two of us in separate rooms.

wedding1

wedding2

We took pictures and had a party! We drank some Left Hand beer (the only kind at our wedding) and enjoyed some cake. I only have a faint recollection of what was on the menu and what flavor the cake was. I do remember that we danced to Louis Armstrong’s “A Kiss to Build a Dream On”.

wedding3

wedding4

Most importantly, I married the man who makes me smile every day. He had been one of the boys in my sixth grade home room class. We had known each other for a long time but it took a long time for us to realize that we were meant to spend time together.

What I love most about my husband is how hard he pushes me to be better and how easily he makes me smile. 3 years has flown by and I can’t wait to see what this year brings!

wedding5

7 Comments

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Times flies when you’re having fun!

  1. this made me misty-eyed. happy 3-years! here’s to many more.

    i’m a sucker for the “we were friends and didn’t know we were meant to be together” story. For obvious reasons. Mark is the guy I tried to set up with every. one. of. my. friends. twice.

  2. Aww, how sweet 🙂 Happy anniversary you two love birds!

  3. Happy Anniversary! 🙂
    Have a great week…because in my book an anniversary deserves a whole week!

  4. Pingback: Friday 5! | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

