Leaving on a Jet Plane

Not going to lie, this week has been tough. I never settle in from trips well and I am doing two of them back to back. We drove home on Sunday and we got mostly unpacked. After 13 hours in the car Sunday, I was ready for some sleep. Monday was spent on the couch with ice packs and ibuprofen. And yes, my bruise is healing nicely. Lesson learned, new pool liners are slippery. The rest of the week was spent prepping myself for my work trip this week, trying to stay motivated to keep moving (a few dog walks and a new yoga class), and eating too much junk (who wants to cook when it’s 100 degrees out?). Needless to say, I’ve been a grump and therefore I have no Friday Five.

I am hoping to have a successful trip and come back all bright and happy. Definitely going to check out some new breweries in the area and I can’t wait to share them with you. I’ve also gotten some writing ideas swirling in my brain. I just need to get a few minutes to actually sit down and write them out. Until then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel, Uncategorized, Work

Leave a Reply

