Friday Favorites

The Incredible Burt Wonderstone was a big shock to me.  I generally can’t listen to Steven Carrell and Jim Carrey makes me ragey but this movie was great.  It was probably the healthy dose of Steve Buscemi that made this movie for me.  A great mix of Las Vegas showey, Hollywood corny, and a good lesson in the end.  Was this movie even in the theaters?? 

image

And Burt Wonderstone led me back to Imagine Dragons.  My favorite song was the Night Visions album is “On Top of the World”.  Can’t help but sing at the top of my lungs in the car with the windows down!

 

‘Cause I’m on top of the world, ‘ay
I’m on top of the world, ‘ay
Waiting on this for a while now
Paying my dues to the dirt
I’ve been waiting to smile, ‘ay
Been holding it in for a while, ‘ay
Take you with me if I can
Been dreaming of this since a child
I’m on top of the world.’

Came across this gem yesterday.  No explanation needed!

image

Fall is coming!  Even though it’s going to hit 95 degrees this weekend, I can’t wait for Fall!  It’s my favorite season and it’s pretty great in Colorado.  Just couldn’t resist sharing the screen shot I was greeted by when I searched Google for “Colorado Fall”.  Who else is excited??

image

I saw this story which led me to this blog.  I definitely remember an awful picture in fifth grade that featured bangs, thick glasses, braces, and my viola… Now if that isn’t awkward.  Luckily, it’s not available for scanning at this point. 

 

Happy Friday!

Have you seen an surprising movies lately??

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

