Friday Five

We’ve been at work for 4 days this week!  Plenty of things are making me smile and I need to have these posts to remind myself of the good things!

Our trip to Colorado!

CAM00154.jpg

I am still filtering through the hundreds of pictures that I took.  It was so amazing to get out for a few days and really enjoy the end of summer in our beautiful state! There was so much to see and it would be great to do that more often.

Short Weeks

Capture

I love that we only had to work 4 days this week.  I’ve always thought it would be great to work 4 days of 10 hours.  That is until I get to hour 7 of a regular work day and I wish I could go home!

My friend Brittany is in town!

She and her sister traveled the British Isles this summer and they wrote about it here. We’ve known each other for about 3 years now and I am excited to have her at my house for a few days.  We enjoyed a great dinner last night and had a chance to catch up.

Our homemade Apricot Beer is ready!

Capture

I wasn’t sure how this would turn out and I’m loving it!  We cracked open the first growler last night for an early taste and the balance was great.  Hopefully a full glass will be nice on the patio this weekend.  What would you name our Apricot Wheat Beer?  We haven’t titled it yet and we need some help.

New challenges!

I don’t ususally talk about work here on the blog but it’ been a big part of my week.  I have been given the opportunity to tackle some new challenges in a new role at work.  While it’s scary and a little confusing, I’m really excited to try something new!

Are you going to miss Summer??

Leave a comment

Filed under Beer, Inspiration, Travel

Leave a Reply

