Monday Suds: J Wells Brewery

Over the last year I have had the opportunity to visit breweries all over the state.  I have seen the good and the bad but I have never met a brewery that that didn’t have something on the menu for me.  That was until last weekend when I stepped into J Wells.  I had heard from friends and co-workers that this was something new to try.  It had been popping up in my Facebook feed so we thought we would pop in. Sadly, we won’t be back.

IMG_4132

There was nothing on the menu that I could even finish a taster of.  We tried five and most of them finished with the flavor of buttered popcorn or homebrew.  While I am usually excited to meet the owner of the brewery, this owner showed up with fast food which he started to eat in front of the few patrons he had at the bar.  It was pretty unprofessional and the icing on the cake for me.  IMG_4136

We had heard from many people that this was the place to try but it definitely wasn’t for us.  Beer is subjective and the atmosphere or the taste might be for you.  Please visit and let me know what you think!

3 Comments

Filed under Beer, Monday Suds

3 responses to “Monday Suds: J Wells Brewery

  1. Doesn’t sound very interesting. Oh, well, something for everyone

  2. jamie wells

    Sorry you didn’t like the beers at J Wells. I appreciate your feedback all the same!

Leave a Reply

