Already January 8th…

So every day I have rolled off the air mattress and stared down my computer screen with the little blinking cursor and nothing has come to mind.  I’ve had grand plans to write down my plans for 2014.  I am usually not one for resolutions but each year I try to set small goals for myself.  And this year, I don’t really have a goal in mind.  I know that I still want to shed the unwanted weight, eat, better, be nicer, save more money… but we know how that goes.

All I really want for 2014 is to feel better.  I wake up every morning wishing it were Saturday and I came home every night and immediately switch to flannel pants before making dinner.  I don’t need to spring out of bed every day but most of the week would be nice.  And adding fitness back into the routine wouldn’t be so bad either.  I have a flexible job with a gym in the basement.  I have zero excuse to be this lazy all the time.

One thing that has really improved my mood are my headphones and some good playlists on Spotify.  Music always has a way of lifting me out of whatever funk I find myself in.  Any suggestions?

Happy New Year (finally)!

Kim

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Seasons, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Already January 8th…

  1. wait. you’re sleeping on an air mattress?

  2. Pingback: February Tunes | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

