Monday Suds: It’s very nice!

Chalk

Yes it was!  After a fll day of driving around the front range of Colorado, I was ready to try out a new brewery.  As luck would have it, we stopped for lunch in Nederland.  This town is great for quick day trips!  We ski here, we visit Grandpa in the shed here, and we usually stop here on our road trips.  And now we have another brewery to try out!

Mug Club

Once we settled in at Very Nice Brewing Company, we ordered a tray of seven tasters to split.  I really loved the variety of beers on tap.  You can see the whole menu here.

Over Pint

My favorite beer of the day was the Very Nice Pale Ale.  As the website, it was easy drinking and full of flavor.  The Husband’s family seemed to like the Hefe.  I think if it was warmer when we visited, this would have been the perfect porch drinking beer.

Pint

The only beer I didn’t like was the Gruit.  I don’t think I have tried this style before.  This is a hopless beer and this one was sour.  From Wikipedia:

“Gruit (alternately grut or gruyt) is an old-fashioned herb mixture used for bittering and flavoring beer, popular before the extensive use of hops. Gruit or grut ale may also refer to the beverage produced using gruit.”

Sign Taster

I can defintely plan on stopping here after we ski at Eldora.  There wasn’t any food here but the pizza place is upstairs and the grocery store is next door.  The first time we head up for skiing, I think I will take our apres ski picnic inside!  With so many options and such a great variety, my tastebuds will never be bored!

And be sure to check out their social media!

fb

twitter

Leave a comment

Filed under Beer, Monday Suds

Leave a Reply

