Monday Suds: Big Beaver

monday-sudsFINAL

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and hopefully long weekend.  We had a blast back in Iowa and I spent today recuperating.  I was ready to head into work and woke up with a cold.  Definitely spent the day with hot tea and toast. 

A while back, the Husband and I stumbled on another Loveland brewery.  If you are pretty conservative, you may want to skip the images in the this post.  The brewery was great, the marketing was a little crude.  Big Beaver in Loveland was busy on a Saturday night and they had a lot of beer on tap.  While I was skeptical, I was content once I started sipping. 

Logo

As you can see, there was a lot of beer on the menu.  We were told that they brew on a 4 barrel system which isn’t very big for the amount of beer that they are putting out.  16 beers on tap was an incredible feat.  Big Beaver has been around since 2010 and the most popular beer is the Brown Ale.  Seemed like there were a lot of regulars and there were plenty of pints going out.

MenuBoardThe beer was split up into a standard menu and a seasonal menu, 8 on each.  Our bartender for the night, Kati Lynn, was great and was very knowledgeable.  I was actually more blown away by the seasonals.  Everything was classic and tasty on this menu and there was also a wide variety.  The one beer that blew me away was the Beaver Patch Ale.  The spice was great and the beer was round and solid.  If I were in the market for a growler that night, I would have taken one home.CatiLyn

Overall, the atmosphere in the back was great, the prices were good, and the beers were solid.  I can’t say I love the logo or the theme in the beer names (read through the board above) but I don’t think it was offensive enough to keep me away.  If I’m in the neighborhood, I would definitely stop again.

 

Samples

2 Comments

Filed under Beer, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Monday Suds: Big Beaver

  1. Pingback: Monday Suds: Lone Tree Brewing Company | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

  2. Pingback: Monday Suds: West Flanders | Wonderings of a Twenty Something

Leave a Reply

